Not for Profit Center for Russian, Ukrainian & FSU Bride Info.  Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register

 Moderated by: ronin1
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Anastasia Web.com  Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Friday December 1st, 2006 02:12 am
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post
DrStrangelove
Member


Joined: Wednesday November 29th, 2006
Location: Chicago, Gold Coast, Illinois USA
Posts: 4
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
I'm curious if anyone has dealt with Anastasia Web.com, I buy credits at the $100 level and every e-mail I send or read costs me about $7.00 is this fair? they claim all their RW are screened as much as possible and that the e-mail cost is good because it includes translation. My theory is that I'm going getting the physical addresses of the girls so I can send them letters and get their real e-mail addresses and correspond that way to circumnavigate the fees. Am I barking up the wrong tree? I've already established contact with about five RW and am liking where its headed.

any comments?

Last edited on Friday December 1st, 2006 02:54 am by DrStrangelove

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Friday December 1st, 2006 04:46 am
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post
ronin1
Administrator


Joined: Saturday January 21st, 2006
Location: S.F. Bay Area, California USA
Posts: 639
Visits: 7
Currently: married
Status: 
Offline
DrStrangelove,

I'm not  a fan of purchasing e-mails on an ongoing basis.  It may sound good at first, however if one finds an interesting RW the costs can become very steep.  Unfortunately many agencies are turning to this business model.  But then again, how many e-mails can one reasonably write before making a visit?   

Is it fair?  that's very subjective.  Each individual has to make that decision.  Still, it is always a good idea to obtain direct addresses whenever possible.

Perhaps you are ready to develop a strategy to contain costs or at least get a view of how it could or would run in the long term.

Ronin

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Friday December 1st, 2006 06:06 am
  PM Quote Reply
3rd Post
DrStrangelove
Member


Joined: Wednesday November 29th, 2006
Location: Chicago, Gold Coast, Illinois USA
Posts: 4
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
Yes I agree. That is why within the first three e-mails I request their address and send them a small package that contains my e-mail and some pictures and small gifts. That way I can go around their policy of no e-mail addresses or websites being able to pass through them. But then I stick to the grls who understand or speak moderate english. I want to stop paying for e-mails as soon as possible.


-Dr Strangelove

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Tuesday December 26th, 2006 04:07 am
  PM Quote Reply
4th Post
NoAlibisNoLies
Member
 

Joined: Monday December 25th, 2006
Location: Austin, USA
Posts: 2
Visits: 4
Currently: visiting RW
Status: 
Offline
I have used AWeb for some time now and it suits my needs. I like the pay as you go plan and with translation included, it makes for longer and more informative letters. The letters I receive direct from UW without going through the service are usually short. Most times, this is enough but often I wish for a little more.

On the flip side of this, once you meet a lady and focus on her, use direct contact and get her out of circulation!

Now, that being said, AWeb offers the 3 way phone call with an interpreter. It is expensive but you can get direct contact info from the lady. I have used this several times immediately before making a trip to verify everything. The girls really like it also but like direct emails, the conversations are short and to the point. No mushy mushy. I have received mailing addresses through AWeb but you need to have the girl provide this and push the agency to include it in an email. I have not been able to receive phone numbers or direct emails but I understand the need to protect both the girls and the business.

I have had good experiences with AWeb. The money can add up quickly but if you set up a once a week exchange, it is reasonable compared to singles night in the local watering hole. One letter = one drink. Factor in all the other incidentals chasing at home and it ain't that bad.

If you look hard enough, you might find the same lady on an all inclusive sight like ElenasModels or 1st International. I usually look to these for additional photos. I have had only limited success on these sights but others have done well. Another site to try is slavyana.com in Lugansk. She has about 70 girls and charges about 70 USD per month for unlimited usage. I know her directly as she was my 4 day interpreter in Kiev when I met a lady from her service.


Hope this helps a little.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Thursday May 1st, 2008 12:24 pm
  PM Quote Reply
5th Post
2tallbill
Member
 

Joined: Sunday March 4th, 2007
Location:  
Posts: 52
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
Aweb has a fairly bad reputation for writing letters to men by translators
on their staff. It is quite possible that the woman who you are writing doesn't even know you exist.

Here is a link on Jims list
http://jimslists.com/agencies/anastasia.html


I could post a dozen others that say the same kinds of things.

Just my two kopecks,

Bill

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Sunday June 1st, 2008 08:17 am
  PM Quote Reply
6th Post
exposeascam.com
Member
 

Joined: Sunday June 1st, 2008
Location:  
Posts: 1
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
anastasia is a scam i have made a video exposing it all http://exposeascam.com/2008/05/28/beware-anastasiaweb-international-dating-scam/

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Monday May 4th, 2009 03:27 pm
  PM Quote Reply
7th Post
moscowboy
Member
 

Joined: Sunday May 3rd, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 17
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
Why would you want to use a site where you pay to read the emails? with all the bad stories about?

Im not going to sit here all day promoting my site, but i have been there done that and got the t shirt with the Russian bride sites.

Check out http://www.email2femail.com  You will not pay for any letters or mails.

Let me know if you want any further info:) 

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Monday August 24th, 2009 02:40 am
  PM Quote Reply
8th Post
garyr
Member
 

Joined: Sunday August 23rd, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 1
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
moscowboy wrote: Why would you want to use a site where you pay to read the emails? with all the bad stories about?

Im not going to sit here all day promoting my site, but i have been there done that and got the t shirt with the Russian bride sites.

Check out http://www.email2femail.com  You will not pay for any letters or mails.

Let me know if you want any further info:) 


 Inga [#1401] seems to bea fake..

i have seen this woman all over the internet.

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

 Posted: Monday August 24th, 2009 01:03 pm
  PM Quote Reply
9th Post
moscowboy
Member
 

Joined: Sunday May 3rd, 2009
Location:  
Posts: 17
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
This profile will be deleted within the next 24 hours, Thanks, Im trying to keep the site clean as possible.

 

email2femail

Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Wednesday December 22nd, 2010 12:14 am
  PM Quote Reply
10th Post
Almo
Member
 

Joined: Tuesday December 21st, 2010
Location:  
Posts: 1
Visits: 
Currently: 
Status: 
Offline
DrStrangelove how did you do this without the Anastasia translators

stoping that info getting to the lady. I don't see how they allow that because

they would be losing money. I have sent 4 e-mails to this one gal.

I'm new to this. Hey thanks so much for your info. Really appreciate it. 

Back To Top PM Quote Reply

Current time is 03:53 am  
Not for Profit Center for Russian, Ukrainian & FSU Bride Info. > Russian Bride Forum: Logistics and Services Forums > Russian Bride Agency Talk > Anastasia Web.com Top




UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems